In Space

This inks the place where my pen once was
But not the words I said
I keep a notebook full of notes to sing
To a rhythm in my head

They tell me to be more open
Say whatever comes to mind
But when thoughts turn into demons
I start wishing my brain were blind

I’m diving into a place
No record or a trace
Just swimming at my own pace
I’m lost in cyber space

What’s real or just an ideal
That floats in space?

This snaps an image where my body once was
But not the places I’ve been
I keep a memory full of emptiness
To reconcile with my sins

Can you tell me where I am?
Can you tell me where we’re going?
Can you tell me when this will stop?
Cause I hate not ever knowing

Clock in, clock out
You existed without a doubt
You can scream, you can shout
Just don’t close your eyes
Seeing is believing, the lies

This inks the place where my pen once was
But not the words I said
I keep a notebook full of things to say
To a person in my head

I tell myself to stop running
From things I cannot resist
How can you be scared
Of what can’t actually exist?

Fly me to outer space
Can you take me to the stars?
Just drifting in solitary space
I’m lost in stellar space

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ 
Originally Dated: November 21, 2014

Author’s Note: My first post is the poem which started it all. My motivation to create this blog came from penning the first two lines during a slow day at work (This inks the place where my pen once was/ But not the words I said). It’s meant to be a poem that questions existence.

Leave a comment